Skip to content
January 11, 2011 / Leslie

Really Random Tuesday: A Challenge, Facebook and Book Humor

One More Challenge

One more challenge for 2011: Read 50 books. Goodreads has a little app on the home page that will track your progress each time you enter a book as read for 2011. I made that my last official challenge and really more of a personal goal. My reading slows down in the summer when my gardening activities increase. This year I’m going to listen to audio books when I garden so I can keep up with my book a week goal.
 


 

More Ways To Follow

I now have a Facebook Page for Under My Apple Tree. For those that do Facebook all you need to do to access it is click the facebook icon. That will take you to my page. Then click ‘like’ and any updates to the blog will appear on your wall.

I also publish my feed to twitter. I find twitter difficult to use to follow blogs but I know a lot of people are using it. I use Google Reader to follow most of the blogs I read plus I follow a few on Facebook. I can’t use the Google Friend Connect widget here because WordPress doesn’t support it. What’s everyone using to follow?
 


 

Some Book Humor


 


 

Really Random Tuesday is hosted on random Tuesdays by Suko at Suko’s Notebook. It’s a way to post odds and ends–announcements, musings, quotes–any blogging and book-related things you can think of.
 

5 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Rebecca Rasmussen / Jan 11 2011 9:15 am

    I love really random Tuesday — that’s kind of every day for me lately 🙂 So glad you have a Facebook page now! That way I won’t miss anything! xoxox

    Like

    • Leslie / Jan 11 2011 7:21 pm

      Yes, I finally took the time to figure out how to do it. And it wasn’t that difficult!

      Like

  2. Suko / Jan 11 2011 11:54 am

    Leslie, I will definitely “like” your Facebook page. Good luck with the 50 books challenge; I’m sure you can read (or listen to) that many over the course of the year.

    On a different note, your bird photos have inspired me to leave a few peanuts out for our blue jays again. 🙂

    Thanks so much for doing this meme. I will link to your post in today’s Really Random Tuesday post.

    Like

    • Leslie / Jan 11 2011 7:25 pm

      I’m so glad I’ve inspired you to feed the birds. I haven’t seen our Blue Jays since it got cold. When they’re here they make themselves known at the feeder. Right now I have lots of woodpeckers eating the peanuts.

      Like

  3. TheBookGirl / Jan 12 2011 9:55 am

    I am not on Facebook. I follow your blog the old-fashioned way, I guess — I have it bookmarked as a favorite, and visit regularly.

    Good luck with your 50 book challenge. I actually used that Goodreads feature last year to keep track of what I read in 2010, and it was great.

    Like

Comment are welcome. Thanks for stopping by.